Christmas concert

Christmas concert

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 17 December 2014

Czech Center

The Czech Center jointly with Goethe Institut and Alliance Francaise host a Christmas concert during which the Comenius Kwartet will perform and offer to the audience a pleasant evening full of lovely Christmas traditional melodies from the Czech Republic, France and Germany.

The program will include:

  • Johann Christian Bach (1735 – 1782) – hobokwartet in B-flat major, W.B60
    Allegro – Rondeau, Grazioso
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841 – 1904) Amerikaans strijkkwartet in F major, Op. 96, gearrangeerd voor hobokwartet
  • Lento – Finale: vivace ma non troppo
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791) hobokwartet in F major, KV 370
  • Allegro – Adagio – Rondeau: Allegro
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791) Adagio, KV 580a
  • Jakub Jan Ryba (1765 – 1815) Rozmilý slavíčku (Beeldige nachtegaal)

Admission fee: free of charge. Reservation required.

For more information about the Christmas concert and registration, please visit the Czech Center website.